h1

Today is their Ash Wednesday

February 22, 2012

Going to work, I notice these people with mark on their forehead, a cross sign. “Oh, its their ash Wednesday today”, I said to myself.  When I was a catholic then, I used to attend this ash Wednesday yearly, it happened before the Lenten Season or it is part of it I am not sure.  I felt I am so holy and boasted to show to others the cross sign on my forehead.  I heard from elders (mga manang) that the more black the sign is, it is good sign for you.  I do not know what they meant  by that but due to ignorance I made it sure that the sign on my head is as black as it must be, I got a charcoal from our kalan.  The same charcoal we use in playing step-no-step-yes game.

I have read this verse from the Bible

Rev_14:9  And the third angel followed them, saying with a loud voice, If any man worship the beast and his image, and receive his mark in his forehead, or in his hand,

Is this the sign of the beast???

I would like you to watch this video, a Bible Exposition wherein the sign of the cross is being tackeled by this brave tele-evangelist none other than, Bro. Eli Soriano.

I remember the parish priest in our place years back, when he elaborated the meaning of ash Wednesday. He said its a commemoration that we human came from ash. True that we came from ash, unless you are an atheist, you will not believe. But the question is, when you remember that you came from ash, is that all, is God who created us happy, when He see His children doing that thing, putting ashes on forehead? Are we became holy or our sins forgiven when we attend to that tradition? Or there is another thing to attend or to do to show to Creator that we are made of dust?

Yes, I heard the real meaning of being a dust (ash) in front of our God Almighty by attending the Mass Indoctrination wherein the doctrines of our Lord Jesus Christ is taught, no more no less, all Biblical. Do you like to know it as well? I encourage you to give it a try.#

Leave a Reply

