h1

God deserves the best in us!

July 22, 2013

It is not about the heels nor the skirt I wear that gloomy afternoon, nor the hair style nor the hair accessories I always wear, it is not the free-make up face and non-accessorized ears and neck nor the lips that painted not by red stick,  it is about the opportunity that God gave me that afternoon to do my obligation as a Christian, of not forsaking gatherings in the name of our Lord.  It was a very hectic day for I had to finish my job before the clock tick or else I will be late.  The supposed 4-hour task  maybe finished at 8 o’clock perhaps, immediately done in 2 hours, I was late already but still have option to take the 8:30 Pm schedule on other nearby locale.  I opt to attend on our locale for still have other task as a locale officer.  I arrived late, and I felt sad.

When Bro. Daniel and Bro. Eli said that we as Christian must give the best to our God, for God deserves best in us, last Thanksgiving Day, I remember my many lapses and shortcomings, I feel sad because I know to myself sometimes I did not give my best.  But of course it is not the end of the world for me, for us who want to serve God, we still have chances to upgrade our services to our Lord.  I thank God first and foremost, for despite of too many lapses, He did not take my duties nor my life.  I thank God that He taught such wonderful topic to our leaders and share those magnificent things to us.

Yes, God deserves the best in us!  To God be the glory forever.

Leave a Reply

